Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Glagolská mše (Missa Glagolitica): the text is in Old Church Slavonic, with five vocal movements that correspond to the Catholic Ordinary of the Mass, omitting `Dona nobis pacem` in the Agnus Dei.
Premiered by the Brno Arts Society, conductor Jaroslav Kvapil, 5 December 1927, Brno.
In eight movements:
1. Úvod Introduction (orchestra)
2. Gospodi pomiluj Kyrie
3. Slava Gloria
4. Vĕruju Credo
5. Svet Sanctus
6. Agneče Božij Agnus Dei
7. Varhany sólo (Postludium) Organ solo
8. Intrada Exodus

Added by: Osobnyak , 26.10.2016 19:01           
E-mail for all questions: