Home Leonard Bernstein Divertimento for Orchestra

Divertimento for Orchestra,  (Bernstein)

Leonard Bernstein (1918–1990)

Divertimento for Orchestra

Show records by: listenings count | performer's rating | alphabet

Please, download the latest version of Flash Player

Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Marin Alsop. Composed in 1980, this delightful work by Bernstein is in 8 short movements: Sennets and Tuckets, Waltz, Mazurka, Samba, Turkey Trot, Sphinxes, Blues and In Memoriam (March: the BSO Forever). BSO is Boston Symphony Orchestra, as the work was written for their centenary.
Added by: musicmaniac50 , 05.02.2015 21:53           

E-mail for all questions: classiconline24@gmail.com