New York Philharmonic

The less familiar Piano Concerto No. 3 was originally a single movement which the pianist, Sergey Taneyev, turned into a three movement work by orchestrating Tchaikovsky s sketches for his unreleased Seventh Symphony, published in 1897 as the Andante and Finale, Op.79.

Op. 75: I.Allegro brillante (E-flat major)
Op. 79: II.Andante (B-flat major)
Op. 79: III.Finale Allegro maestoso (E-flat major)

Allegro brillante / Elisabeth Leonskaja (piano), New York Philharmonic, con. Kurt Masur / 1996, New York
Added by: alexa_minsk , 28.06.2015 08:37