Andrew Davis

Andrew Davis (harpsichord)

Show by: listenings count | alphabet
The melodrama tells the story of the Greek goddess Persephone in three parts
1. L`enlèvement de Perséphone The Abduction of Persephone;
2. Perséphone aux Enfers Persephone in the Underworld;
3. Renaissance de Perséphone Rebirth of Persephone.

`Persephone`, a melodrama for the reader, tenor, chorus and orchestra (1933-34),  (Stravinsky)
Felicity Lott - soprano, Paul Groves - tenor. Trinity Boys` Choir. Cantate Youth Choir. BBC Symphony Chorus. London, 2003.
Added by: hamerkop , 30.11.2011 02:57